My Services as a Gluten Free Consultant

About a year ago, when I was in the middle of a healthy, miraculous pregnancy at the age of 42, I decided that one of the ways I want to make this world a better place is by helping people understand and overcome the trials and tribulations of dealing with a food allergy. I hope that by reading my articles every week you learn something. I hope that you are able to take home one message that will allow you a better quality of life. I know some people feel that the way we eat is depriving us of the good life: breads, cakes, brownies, cookie dough ice cream, peanut butter cups, a good beer. But I have a very different definition for a ‘good life’ than you might. I believe that the ‘good life’ is when you feel good. You do not feel: bloated, tired, lethargic, itchy, constipated, foggy, moody, with headaches, stomach aches, joint pain, etc. This is not the good life. And yet, this is how I felt for 40 years! It was awful. I know not all the gluten free baked goods are to die for. I know that a bowl of broccoli is not all that exciting sometimes, but I feel great, I have energy, I do not have pain anywhere in my body, and darn it I had a healthy, seven pound baby girl at 42 years old. That is a damn good life!
I would like to offer my services to you as a gluten free consultant. Now that I am starting over with a new baby in my life, working outside of the home is not really an option. But what I am good at is cooking and baking and shopping. My services would allow you to hire me in three areas of your life:
1. Go to the Grocery Store or Local Health Food Store and help you find and pick out healthy meals and snacks for your family to eat.
2. Go to your home and help you cook and bake healthy meals, snacks and desserts that are free of allergens and taste good too.
3. Allow you to order my baked goods from a menu that I could deliver to your home once a week.
If you and your family are ready to commit to Gluten Free Living but maybe need a little boost, please let me know. It will be the best money you ever spent.
My contact information:
Lisa Velick: 303-499-4167 or 303-859-9908. Or email me at dlvelick@yahoo.com
Lisa’s Gluten-Free Granola Recipe
Ingredients:
4 cups 100% rolled oats (5 minute)
1 Tbsp cinnamon sugar
2/3 cup grapeseed oil
2/3 cup honey
1 Tbsp vanilla extract

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

Mix oats and cinnamon sugar in a 9X13 baking dish.

In a sauce pan over low heat, mix:  oil, honey and vanilla.  Pour over oats.

Bake for 15 minutes.  Yummy on yogurt, ice cream or with rice milk.

This entry was posted in Gluten Free Article. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

